Birthday Wishes

 Birthday Wishes | shawn

Here’s a multi-layered birthday card featuring several products from different places that I’ve just been meaning to use.

The birthday sentiment was made by layering several die cuts from the Studio Calico Birthday Stamp & Craft Die Set. I cut the top layer from a scrap of cardstock that I completely embossed with Ranger Liquid Platinum embossing power. By embossing first and die cutting later, the finish on the sentiment ended up smooth and without the bumpy texture you usually get from embossing powder.

Next I used Stampin’ Up! Classic Ink Pads to stamp the flowers and leaves from the Favorite Flowers stamp set from Simon Says Stamp’s June Card Kit and cut them out. All of the pieces were layered using liquid glue and foam dots on the background that was made using the Perfect Polka Dots Textured Impression embossing folder by Stampin’ Up! with Sizzix.

I hope you like it. I think this one is going to Mom for her birthday.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes

  1. I just like the valuable info you provide for your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at again right here frequently.

    I am slightly certain I’ll be informed many new stuff proper here!
    Best of luck for the next!

    Like

Leave a Comment

